Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Term Dates - 2017

Dates for Students                                                           Dates for School Staff

Semester 1
Term 1 Wednesday 1 February - Friday 7 April Monday 30 January – Friday 7 April
Break Saturday 8 April - Sunday 23 April Saturday 8 April – Sunday 23 April
Term 2 Monday 24 April - Friday 30 June Monday 24 April – Friday 30 June
Break Saturday 1 July - Sunday 16 July Saturday 1 July – Sunday 16 July
Semester 2
Term 3 Monday 17 July - Friday 22 September Monday 17 July - Friday 22 September
Break Saturday 23 September - Sunday 8 October Saturday 23 September - Sunday 8 October
Term 4 Monday 9 October - Thursday 14 December Monday 9 October - Friday 15 December

 

 

  • All students start the school year on Wednesday 1 February and end the school year on Thursday 14 December.
  • Easter occurs during the Term 1 and 2 break.
  • Please contact the school directly for more information about school development days (student free days). There are six school development days where students do not attend: Two of these days are before the school year starts for students and one day is after the school year ends for students. Each school schedules another three days throughout the year in consultation with its school council/board and school community.
  • Independent Public Schools have the flexibility to trade-off school development days (except Monday 30 January and Tuesday 31 January). All other schools have the flexibility to trade-off the last school development day of the school year (Friday 15 December). Teachers should confirm arrangements for their school development days with the school.
  • Public holidays in 2017 during term time: Labour Day - Monday 6 March, ANZAC Day - Tuesday 25 April, WA Day - Monday 5 June. Students and teachers do not attend school on these dates.